Batman: Arkham Knight, “Officer Down” Gameplay Trailer Comes At A Price

images (4)

As you all know by now, I’m a HUGE fan of Batman and the entire Arkham franchise…

Batman: Arkham Knight is the reason that I bought a PS4. The minute that it was announced this was going to be a next gen only title, my mind immediately began going through the motions of how I was going to be able to afford the console and justify it to the point that my wife would be on board.

Today Rocksteady released a brand new gameplay trailer, entitled “Officer Down”. Check it out, it’ll leave you wanting more…

Within the 7 minutes of gameplay, we transition from cinematics directly into the gameplay where we get a glimpse of the seamless and improved mechanics that have made the franchise so popular, the gliding and hand to hand combat are pitch perfect. Then we get real gameplay of the Batmobile while in pursuit of armed thugs…

However as I said, that fact that we’re receiving this trailer today comes at a price… According to an official Twitter post from game director Sefton Hill,

“We’re a developer that hates to make any compromises, so we are sorry to say this means it’s going to be just a little bit longer until you can play the epic conclusion to the Arkham trilogy. As a reward for your patience and understanding, and to make the wait even more unbearable, we are pleased to whet your appetite with a new gameplay video.”

Rocksteady & WB Games have announced that the release date of Batman: Arkham Knigjht is being delayed. Fortunately we’re not going to be expected to wait 8 months with this delay, it’s being pushed from June 2nd to June 23rd.

Click here to read my opinion on “Rushing a game to market” and if you’re looking for more Batman news to drive you absolutely crazy, check out the details that have been released pertaining to the Harley Quinn DLC.

Let us know what you think of the news and if you’re counting down the days like I am…

7 thoughts on “Batman: Arkham Knight, “Officer Down” Gameplay Trailer Comes At A Price”

  1. Excellent post. I was checking cconstantly this blog aand I am impressed!

    Extremely helpful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information much.
    I was looking for thius particular info for a very
    long time. Thank you and good luck.

    Like

    1. Spencer, Thank you very much for the comment, it certainly means a lot that you appreciate what we’re doing. I can only hope we’re able to connect with others in the same way.

      Like

Comments are closed.