Free Game Friday: Let’s Play Snake’s Revenge

Thank you for joining me on another episode of Free Game Friday, today we’re diving into Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes. As you know this is one of the free games with your PS Plus membership for the month of June and I’m thrilled about it. I haven’t had an opportunity to play the franchise since Metal Gear Solid was originally released, it was definitely one of the most memorable games of my youth.

The Metal Gear franchise has always been known for being essential titles in the stealth genre, however Ground Zeroes is definitely a lot more forgiving than I remember Solid ever being. I tried to tip-toe my way through the compound and go quiet, then I threw that idea out the window and went bullets flying.

I’d like to apologize for the in-game volume, it’s been quite a while since I’ve played a game that didn’t have volume as an available option in the settings. With that being said, that just means you get to hear less of me than you would’ve… consider yourselves lucky.

Be sure to stop by on Monday to see what we put up for our Monday Indie Spotlight…

