What are we looking forward to during the rest of 2015

With June coming to a close and so many previously announced games for 2015 being pushed to next year, we want to take a look at the upcoming games for the rest 2015 and share which titles we’re most excited to play.

We’ll break it down between the 3 of us, so you’ll have an opportunity to get to know us a little better.

Gerard
Besides playing the Witcher 3, which i must say is 2015’s highlight so far for me. Here is my top picks
■Mad Max (PS4.XBO,PC) Already preordered and it looks great.
■Blood Bowl 2 (PS4,XBO,PC) finally coming out for the Sony platform and can’t wait for this as I am a huge fan of the board game.
■Uncharted Nathan Drake Collection (PS4) I never finished Uncharted 3 and I do not have my PS3 anymore, cannot wait to play this.
■Guitar Hero Live (PS4,PS3,Wii U,XBO,360) XBO) its back and I cannot wait to be a Jukebox Hero.
■ Need For Speed (PS4,XBO,PC) I never miss a Need for Speed game and this one looks better then ever.
■ Hellblade (PS4) Looks fantastic and cannot wait for this hopefully it will come out this year.

Jason

I don’t know if the first half of 2015 has necessarily been a very strong start, however there were a few titles that I’ve absolutely loved playing. The year began with Dying Light, which caught everyone off guard as it was the perfect combination of timing and gameplay that made it such a success. Then we had Helldiver’s, which in my opinion has been a far more satisfying & enjoyable shooter than Destiny turned out to be. And of course June is ending on an incredibly high note with Batman: Arkham Knight, which has easily been the best game I’ve played in recent years and of course that review is in progress.

  • The Swindle (PS4, PS3, PSV, PC, and Xbox One):
  • Who wouldn’t be excited about playing a game set within a steampunk world where your objective is to be the best thief?

  • Mad Max (PS4, Xbox One, and PC):
  • Initially I was apprehensive about this one and then they revealed the gameplay trailer and I was hooked. The fighting mechanics of the Arkham franchise set within the post apocalyptic/ dystopian world of Mad Max, I’m ready!

  • Star Wars Battlefront (PS4, Xbox One, and PC):
  • I’m not the biggest online multiplayer kind of person, but… It looks amazing.

  • Just Cause 3 (PS4, Xbox One, and PC)
  • Just Cause 2 was so much fun, I’m looking forward to diving into this one and wreaking some havoc.

I’m currently on the fence about these titles…

  • Everybody’s Gone To Rapture (PS4):
  • The game looks beautiful and I’m intrigued by the world premise, but there hasn’t been enough story details revealed to get me hooked.

  • Until Dawn (PS4):
  • I’m an absolute fan of the horror genre and this one certainly makes a lot of promises. However I’m just a little uncertain of the style of gameplay that will be presented, seems like it has the potential to go the way of The Order: 1886.

  • Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain (PS4, PS3, Xbox One, and Xbox 360):
  • The gameplay in MGSV: Ground Zeroes was fantastic, I just don’t know if it’s enough to push me over that ledge.

  • SOMA (PS4 and PC):
  • The atmosphere and setting for this isolation/ Survival Horror game looks phenomenal, but I haven’t seen or heard enough in terms of the gameplay and story to make a definitive decision on it.

There you have it. I like games of all types.

Of course we want to know what games you are looking forward to playing. Sound off in the comments. Make sure to follow us here and twitter.

