Lost Dimension Preview

Hello my fellow Gamers. I was fortunate enough to be included in on Lost Dimension. Guess what they’re even going to let me talk about it! So without further ado read on!

image

To start off the game opens with a beautiful Anime cut scene of some form of meteors crashing to earth. It then reveals The End has given humanity a deadline. Defeat him or bye bye world. So naturally the government brings in some help in the form of 11 Gifted characters.

image

You play as Sho and begin immediately in battle. This is your tutorial battle. Once completed you and you team of 6 make it into the pillar. This is where you meet up with the remaining 5 members. At this point The End shows up and gives you the pep talk and reveals there is a traitor amongst your team.

image

This is when the game brings out your inner detective. I began speaking with each character trying to find out any information that might tell me who is the traitor. Only there’s a catch. Each character has a trust meter that you affect. You build comradary by choosing who to speak with first. This added a layer to my investigation.

image

Once I was done talking with the group I was back into the missions menu selecting which mission I wanted. Of course I continued the story. One catch I have to choose the other 5 members to bring into battle! Do I go ranged? Bring in some melee fighters? I decided to mix it up. The battle system is all about strategy. Choosing where your team members spawn allowed me tons of choices when deciding how to attack the battle.

image

But wait as the battle progresses I remember “Psychic Abilities”! Some start off way cooler than others. There is a character you “teleports” allowing him freedom while moving. There’s healing and some like to play with fire. I found out there is one heck of a selection. Anyway as I battled the enemies I noticed I could use one characters full movement and then move my next character and defer the action to the first character. This allowed them to move multiple times and attack multiple times.

I progressed through the 1st floor of the game which unlocked a Judgement Room. Guess what happens here.

image

Now I don’t want to give it all away. I enjoyed my time with Lost Dimension and look forward to playing it. So look forward to reading my review when it goes live around the release date, July 28th.

