Street Fighter V Revealed The Newest Fighter At EVO This Weekend

Big news dropped at EVO this weekend from the Street Fighter V camp, they unveiled the first gameplay for the newest character of the franchise… Necalli!

Hailing from a mysterious background, Necalli utilizes a wild, animalistic fighting style to brutalize his opponents. There’s no finesse here as all of his attacks have been forged through the heat of battle to inflict maximum pain upon his opponents. However, beneath the surface of the crazed warrior lies a hidden genius that is unleashed upon V-Trigger activation.

Players who enjoy a straight forward, hard hitting character will feel right at home with Necalli, as he possesses a wide variety of savage, close range attacks, as well as a command grab, all with the goal of demolishing his foes.

The many mysteries surrounding the character’s origin and storyline will be revealed in due time, so stay tuned for more information!

Finally, the first online beta program for Street Fighter V is nearly upon us! Running for 5 days next week, starting on July 23rd (18:00 PT)/July 24th (03:00 CEST/10:00 JST), the first online beta will be exclusive to PS4 users and initially feature four playable characters (Ryu, Chun-Li, Nash, M. Bison), with an additional two (Cammy and Birdie) being rolled out on July 25th.

As a reminder, North American fans who pre-order the game through select retailers or the PlayStation Store will be granted automatic access to the beta. While signups are closed in Europe and Asia for this beta test, keep an eye out on www.streetfighter.com for announcements of the next one.

Advertisements