Strange Sinclair’s I Want To Be Human Lays It All On The Line This Valentine’s Day, Enjoy!

image

Getting into the spirit of Valentine’s Day, Rising Star Games has decided to bestow upon us the sweetest of love poems in honor of Strange Sinclair’s I Want To Be Human. Of course they felt compelled to do more, they considered sending flowers and heart shaped boxes of chocolates…

But they figured that might be in violation of the restraining orders against them, so they decided to go a more conventional route revealing their newest teaser trailer and exciting news about the upcoming release of I Want To Be Human.

Will You Be My Human?

Roses are red, violets are blue, I’ve amassed a body count, just so I can save you!

I know you’ve been kidnapped and they probably probed you a bit. But don’t worry – I’m hacking through mutants, so we can give Smile Tech the slip.

Sorry for the cheesy card that’s bound to make you sigh, but writing is kinda hard with all this blood in my eye.

Our adventure was once destined only for PC, but Rising Star Games has let us wreak havoc on not one platform, but three!

Maybe I’m still reeling from all the DNA splicing, but @JimmyUrine’s music makes all this killing quite enticing

It may be sad that all this danger is looming, but I guess what I’m trying to ask is… Will you be my human?

Rising Star Games wishes you a happy Valentine’s Day

That’s right. Rising Star Games has announced that I Want To Be Human is heading to PS4 and Xbox One, in addition to the PC release. If that news isn’t exciting enough, then you’ll be interested to know they’re targeting an April release date. We’ll keep you posted as soon as they reveal the official date.

Just in case you’re unfamiliar with Strange Sinclair’s I Want To Be Human, here’s a quick rundown…

Driving a stake through the heart of every vampire love story ever told, I Want To Be Human isn’t your age-old tale. Boy meets vampire girl, boy falls in love with vampire girl, boy gets turned into weaponized hat by evil forces trying to take over the world… wait, what? There is only one thing a vampire girl can do: go on a bloodthirsty rampage of death and destruction in a quest to get her boyfriend back!

I Want To Be Human is packed with crazy platform blasting action, a pulsing electropunk chiptune score produced by Mindless Self Indulgence’s Jimmy Urine, wildly dark tongue-in-cheek humor and a cartoon body count in the thousands. Players will set out on a journey through hell and back (literally) to save vampire girl’s beau through five worlds of blood-soaked monochromatic mayhem.

